Making a DIY Gift

DIY

There is nothing more satisfying than creating something with your own hands.  Whether it is a piece of art or a handmade gift for someone you love.

Sometime at the least expected time I get creative ideas, so I always carry my “to do” journal with me.  It is a small leather journal I made that fits in my purse or back pocket of my jeans.  If I didn’t write my ideas down I would never remember them by the time I got home.

The next step after the “Idea” is selecting the materials for the project.  I never throw away scraps from any project, this way I always have most or the materials I need for my next adventure into DIY!!

Make your project, admire your finished work then give it lovingly to that special person.

It doesn’t have to be and elaborate project, make something as simple as a pin cushion or soy candles.  Both projects are simple and will bring you and the person receiving the gift lots of great memories and joy.

My Handmade Leather Journals http://stores.ebay.com/Dragon-Alley-Journals

Leave a Reply

