Good Vibrations

Good Vibrations

Did you ever notice when you walk into a room, building or store you can feel either chaos or calm.  Music does that too, calms or excites you.  Some days when I get into may car to drive home, I have a headache and my muscle across my shoulders and neck are tight and ache, yet when I turn on my favorite jazz station I literally can feel my muscles relax.  I then can take a deep breath and feel my whole body start to relax.

Have you ever noticed when you walk into a room where there are two other people, you know instantly if there was an argument or a joke being told.  It’s not just the body language, there is a positive or negative vibration in the air.  You could have your eyes shut and you could feel the vibrations.    Close your eyes right now and stretch out with your senses, what do you feel?

I have found that music is the best way to change or elevate a mood, try it.  Play something jazzy right now, bet you want to dance.

Every morning when I look out my window at the sunrise, I feel a sense of not only beauty by calm.  What a great way to start my day!

http://stores.ebay.com/Dragon-Alley-Journals

Leave a Reply

