Brain Freeze

Brain Freeze

This morning, while brushing my teeth, I could think of a dozen topics I wanted to write about.  I could even write them in my head.  They were glib and sometimes profound.  AND the words flowed…..in my head.

So when I finally sat down and faced a blank sheet of paper (yes I still write on paper, no technology for me)  my mind froze!  The space between my ears was once again One Big Empty.

Yes I have thought about carrying around my journal for those moments when I am brilliant, but you can carry just so much in your purse before it gets so heavy your arm drops off.  I have been know to write ideas while at a traffic light.   I had a friend that use to write while she was driving her car.  WOW I am betting that is more dangerous than texting.  (Please don’t text and drive my friends.)

So here I am once again with I am sure lots of good ideas in my head and the words are stuck somewhere!

“writing about a writer’s block is better than not writing at all”
Charles Bukowski

One thought on “Brain Freeze

Leave a Reply

