Choices

We all have choices we need to make in our lives, good choices and bad.  Usually we don’t know the results of what we choose to do until days, months later.   Then we live with the consequences.

But that is not to say a bad choice or one that didn’t turn out the way we wanted it to needs to impact us negatively.    As long as we learn from our mistakes, it then was not a mistake, but a life learning experience.

Don’t be afraid to put your foot forward for fear you will stub your toe.  What a huge mistake that would be, as then you will never know where you would be or what you could have accomplished.

There are times I have “commitment phobia”.  I fear making a decision because I am afraid of failure.  I am working to overcome that fear and to learn to make commitments to myself and to others. If it doesn’t turn out the way I wanted it to, I learn from the experience.  When you learn you grow not only in knowledge but in life experiences.

So make those choices and go forward and learn from the experience.

“But until a person can say deeply and honestly, “I am what I am today because of the choices I made yesterday,” that person cannot say, “I choose otherwise.”
Stephen R. Covey

http://stores.ebay.com/Dragon-Alley-Journals

274508539757417935_52Q8b6Cx_b

Leave a Reply

