And My Goals Are……

“Life is what happens when you are making plans.” Allen Saunders

Do you have goals? I do. I have plans for today, the next week and month. I also have a 3 and 5 year plan/goal. The goals I have set for today are mostly work and household tasks related. I create a list and dearly love to scratch them off as I accomplish one of my items. Progress!

Monthly goals are career, doctors visits, short-term financial (pay bills) and places I want to go and see. Don’t forget about having fun so add this to your goals. My 3 and 5 year goals are long-term financial, career, personal health, and future vacations.

Why set goals? All the great achievers of our world set goals. Eleanor Roosevelt, Winston Churchill and Abraham Lincoln set goals for themselves. They wrote them down or had them in their head, but they had plans/goals for their success.

Creating goals gives you a vision of the future and motivation. Setting goals helps you organize your time and space so you can make the most of your valuable time. These goals are not etched in stone, so as you go forward in your life don’t be afraid to tweak them even completely change them.

SET GOALS, you will be surprised how much this simple task boosts your self-confidence.

Come and join me on Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dragon-Alley-Journals/156515134449134

“Arriving at one goal is the starting point to another.”
John Dewey

the journey 3

Leave a Reply

