Popcorn The Right Way!

Popcorn is a healthy snack if you make it right.  I am allergic to so many additives in foods that I have had to searched for foods I can make and eat.  Here is a great recipe where you add the extras.

Here is what you need:

Brown paper lunch bag

Bulk popcorn (no additives)

Measuring cup

1)Measure half a cup of popcorn into a brown paper bag

2) Fold the top a few times to keep the popcorn from falling out

3) Place the bag in the microwave for a minute and a half (keep an eye and nose out, some microwaves heat at higher levels than others)

When it’s done you can salt and butter to taste.

I use real butter for allergy reasons.  You can also use Cinnamon and Sugar, Garlic Salt or regular Salt and Herbs.  My husband adds pepper, go figure.   Don’t use a lot of salt as it is not good for you.

My niece puts honey on hers!  A little messy but she says it is YUMMY.

My husband and I love this recipe.

SNACK TIME!

Join me on FaceBook @ https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dragon-Alley-Journals/156515134449134

popcorn

Leave a Reply

