It’s a Guy Thing!

Guys, it is no longer macho to be right all the time, because you aren’t right all the time. How can you possibly be “right” if you refuse to stop and ask for simple directions? What, may I ask is so hard about that? You would rather spend hours going around in circles? How does that make you look smart?

I have guys call me all the time because they can’t figure out how to fill out a simple online form. AND when I tell them how to fix the error they argue with me. It is so forbidden that a woman knows more about computers than a man. Baloney!! I’m not asking you to get in touch with your feminine side, what I am asking you to do is to listen to what you are saying and how you are saying it! Just because you are yelling does not mean I hear or understand you better than if you were asking in a normal calm voice. Remember you called me for help, and by the way if you didn’t want help, WHY did you call?

I just finished talking to a “gentleman”, gave him the answer he was looking for and his statement was “See I knew I would figure it out.” Sir, you did not “figure it out” I gave you the answer!

Better yet are they guys that don’t follow directions. And if you dare ask if they entered the information as stated, you have personally questioned their manhood. Guys, if you think you know more than I do, why did you call?

As my dear Grandmother once told me “you can catch more flies with honey than you can with vinegar”. So stop being so argumentative and listen for once, you MIGHT just learn something!

For great Leather Journals see my online store @ http://stores.ebay.com/Dragon-Alley-Journals

037-computer-crash

Leave a Reply

