Cat Lover!

I am a cat lover…dogs scare me.  This phobia is because I was bit by my next door neighbors dog as a child. I still shy away from dogs to this day, but cats are my friends and my loving family.

I officially became the crazy cat lady when we, as a family, adopted our fourth cat, Thor Kitty.  Thor Kitty is a lover and was abandoned by his last family and your guess is as good as mine on why.  Thor is such a loving cat, but still being a kitten (he is under two years) he gets into mischief.  Thor Kitty will terrorize my cat Boo who is the oldest of the inside cats.  Poor Boo just wants to be left alone AND Thor just wants to play. Boo is my cat, she is a black, all she wants to do is sit by be while I work in my studio.

Athena and Tiger round out our family of cats.  Athena, a muted torte, is a one person cat.  She loves my daughter and only my daughter.  We always warn visitors not to even try to pet her or they may pull back a bloody stub.  Athena hates my husband…..well all men really and she only puts up with me if my daughter is gone.

Tiger is the old man and is about 18 years old.  His name of course came from his orange tiger stripped fur.  He loves my husband and puts up with me because I feed him.  His favorite activity is to knock on the back door so he can walk through the house only to go back out the front door.

Love my cats no matter what.  They are my forever family.

“The cat could very well be man’s best friend but would never stoop to admitting it.”  ~Doug Larson

Come and see me @ https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dragon-Alley-Journals/156515134449134

cats 002

One thought on “Cat Lover!

  1. very beautiful cats you have and a nice story. I love cats, too, had one until last year and she is terribly missed, her soft fur, her purrs, even her pranks

Leave a Reply

