Finding My Own Time

I am at a time and place in my life where I no longer need  or want a career/job out side of the home.  What I do have is an on line business where I make, create and sell Leather Journals, Belt Bags, Messenger Bags and other leather items.  But no matter where you are in your life, career girl, newly wed, new mom, mom of teens or empty nester, you need as I do, time all to yourself!

You need to escape the chaos of your world, your day.  I find when working for myself I work even longer hours and yes even weekends, but I love what I do. Even I need an escape, time for myself even if it is just for a short thirty minutes before everyone gets up, I sit down have a cup of coffee and enjoy the quiet.  So go out on your porch or patio, stroll through your garden, sit in the barn with the cows, take the time, your time.  Take a deep breath, relax, clear your mind and listen to the quiet.

This is so important for all of us in our crazy go, go world of noise and back to back meetings, or customers that want a custom item that just can’t happen.  This is your time, make it happen and don’t feel that you have to share it with anyone.

As Norman Vincent Peale said “Learn to relax. Your body is precious, as it houses your mind and spirit. Inner peace begins with a relaxed body.”

So create your own relaxed space by taking time just for yourself.  Life is short and you need to stop the crazy noise even if it is just for a short amount of time every day.

Join me on FaceBook @ https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dragon-Alley-Journals/156515134449134

052

 

Leave a Reply

